About ZBS

Homepage / About ZBS

The Bank Association carries out the activities in the interest of members relating to the banking and other financial activity.

  • Represents the common interests of the members of the Association with state bodies, monetary authorities, financial organizations and other associations on issues concerning the regulation of relations from macroeconomic and monetary policies;


  • liaises with the economy, financial organizations and scientific, technical and other institutions to promote the development of the money and capital markets and to promote banking and other financial activities;


  • organizes out-of-court settlement of consumer disputes (IRPS) related to the provision of banking services;


  • participates in the development of common standards and solutions in the field of operations of banks and other members, payment transactions, technology and technology, and takes care of the unification of all types of forms;


  • organizes professional training of staff for banking and other financial operations and organizes examinations for the acquisition of the right to perform individual specialized operations in banking;


  • issues certificates of passed exams and knowledge testing;


  • publishes public bulletins in the field of money and banking and finance;


  • issues newsletters and other professional press for the purpose of informing members.


Executive bodies

Supervisory Board

Annual General Meeting

Managing Director

Ms. Stanislava Zadravec Caprirolo, M.I.A.

Members of the Supervisory Board

Blaž Brodnjak,

Nova Ljubljanska banka d.d., Chair

mag. Vojka Ravbar,

SKB banka d.d., Deputy Chair

Stefan Vavti, 

Banka Sparkasse d.d.

Andrej Andoljšek,

Addiko bank d.d.

Lorenzo Ramajola,

UniCredit Banka Slovenija d.d.

mag. Sabina Župec Kranjc,

Nova Kreditna banka Maribor d.d.

Jozef Kausich,

Banka Intesa Sanpaolo d.d.

Mario Henjak,

Gorenjska banka d.d.

Jana Benčina Henigman

Sberbank banka d.d.

Klemen Bajt,

Primorska hranilnica Vipava d.d.

mag. Sibil Svilan,

SID banka, d.d.

Mitja Otorepec,

Summit Leasing Slovenija d.o.o

As at 27 August 2021.


Andreas Burkhardt,

Nova Ljubljanska banka, d.d.

mag. Manica Novak,

SKB banka d.d.

Tomaž Šalamon, 

Banka Sparkasse d.d.

Anja Božac

Addiko bank d.d.

Mojca Kovač,

UniCredit Banka Slovenija d.d.

Matej Falatov,

Nova Kreditna banka Maribor d.d.

Ivan Ivičić, 

Banka Intesa Sanpaolo d.d.

Marko Filipčič,

Gorenjska banka d.d.

Damijan Dolinar,

Sberbank banka d.d.

Rado Likar,

Primorska hranilnica Vipava d.d.

Goran Katušin,

SID banka, d.d.

Andrej Pucer,

NLB Lease&Go d.o.o.

As at 27 August 2021.

Membership in domestic and foreign organizations